Acom 1000 Amplifier Review

Acom 1000 Amplifier
4.7
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 9 reviews)
Excellent89%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor11%
Terrible0%

The Acom 1000 HF + 6 meter amplifier is a rugged, single valve amplifier capable of easily producing up to 1000W PEP on all bands. The amplifier is incredibly easy to tune and it is built like a tank. The Acom 1000 is considered the best and most reliable 1kw amplifier on the market today.

Reviews

Acom-1000 Bad transformer!

February 9, 2024

It appears if you got a good Acom-1000, you are in the majority! I picked up an Acom 1000 (second-hand). I Emailed Rick at the Virginia repair facility, and he was very helpful in confirming the transformer was kaput. I was also informed that removal of the transformer was not terribly difficult, and I could send it to his place of business in Virginia to confirm. I was not advised of a “send it in for repair” alternative – perhaps they are overwhelmed with large numbers of Acom 1000’s that were not one of the good ones.

Roy C. Spangenberger

I love my Acom 1000+6 amplifier

February 4, 2023

I have had my Acom 1000 HF+6 amplifier for three years now and I love it. I get a lot of compliments on my clean signal. I only wish I had bought one years ago.

Allan H Gee

Robust and Easy to use

November 25, 2020

My first big amplifier and boy what a great unit! It is quiet, easily produces 1KW PEP if needed and is just idling at 400W Australian Limit. The only small whinge about this amplifier is the warm up time. This however is typical of all valve amplifiers. Recently I also received the “Hot Switching” warning on the LED screen however I found the issue was simply a dodgy PTT cable and once replaced there were no further problems. Overall a wonderful amplifier and a pleasure to operate.

David Watson

Best value for money 1KW Amplifier

September 14, 2020

Nothing more to say other than it represents the best value 1kw amplifier available today. Very clean output, an easy 1kw on all bands and very strongly built. I have just replaced the output tube after 12 years of operation. Works like a dream.

Raymond Hobbs

Robust and Easy to operate

September 14, 2020

By far the best amplifier I have owned in over 30 years of operating radio equipment. An easy 1kw output all day long, very efficient cooling and built like a tank. No wonder it is considered the best value 1kw amplifier on the market today.

Kevin Fisher

Most reliable Amplifier

September 5, 2020

The Acom 1000 is the most reliable 1kw plus amplifier available. Easy to tune, robust and very clean output. The only amplifier you will ever need.

David Harris

Acom for portable use

July 15, 2020

I have had one for approx 5 years now, I use mine for all of my HF portable work. A very reliable Amp. I have made a few mistakes with it, flashes up a warning. Never had a problem with it. I run mine from a 2kw Honda Gennie.

A fantastic and reliable unit.

Andy Schofield

Legendary Amplifier, the BEST !

April 22, 2020

The reviews allover the internet testify as to how good these amplifiers are. Built rugged and made to last. Under normal operating conditions they should last for many years. Very well engineered.

Jason

Fantastic Amplifier

April 22, 2020

The Acom 1000 is without doubt the best 1KW Linear amplifier on the market today. It is rugged, easy to tune and great value for money.

Brian Bennet